Re-blog: What’s The Deal With Reviews?

Came across this post earlier. As a learning-author, who has been on the end of more than a couple of reviews questioning my ability to string words together, I can wholeheartedly affirm everything in this blog.

What’s The Deal With Reviews?.

It is soul destroying when someone describes something I’ve spent a year of my life plotting, writing and editing as “laughable” or “the worst thing I’ve ever read” (I’m quite proud of this last one to be honest as I clearly struck a nerve!)

Since taking up this writing-madness I’ve developed a far greater empathy towards other artists when it comes to the aforementioned review. I hope others will follow suit (at least then I can stop crying myself to sleep!)

Happy reading!

Stephen

2 responses to “Re-blog: What’s The Deal With Reviews?

  1. Thank you for reblogging post! I’m so happy you enjoyed it. Sometimes it just helps to know that you aren’t alone. We writers need to have each other’s backs and help to lift each other up after being needlessly and often heinously criticized! 😀 I got your back!

    • It was interesting as I was just about to blog on this subject myself when I came across your post. Your version was more eloquent than mine, hence the re-post 😉

Leave a Reply

